Frames Cinema Journal is a biannual online publication which aims to provide a space for cutting-edge research and lively discussion among scholars of film, media and screen studies. Each edition of Frames seeks to bring together original scholarship from a range of disciplines that both benefits the field of Film Studies and encourages on-going dialogue among academics from around the world.

Frames is run by the postgraduate community within the Film Studies Department at the University of St Andrews. As emerging academics, we are committed to expanding the boundaries of Film Studies by publishing scholarship that reflects exciting new developments within the field.